Badrinath and Kedarnath Yatra

6 Nights / 7 Days @ Book Online 6N/7D @ Book Online
@ Inquire Now
What Will Be Included In That Price


Volvo Bus Ticket

Flight Ticket.

Delhi - Haridwar - Rudraprayag - Kedarnath - Joshimath - Badrinath - Rishikesh - Delhi

Final price will be shared by our partner agents based on your requirements

There are two most significant shrines dedicated to these lords Badrinath Temple (Lord Vishnu) and Kedarnath Temple (Lord Shiva) of Himalayas. Shri Kedarnath is the eleventh Jyotirlinga, out of the twelve Jyotirlinga of India was established by Aadi Guru Shankaracharya. The Badarinath Temple which is one of the foremost sacred places of Hindu pilgrimage in India is situated in the Garhwal district on the heights of the Himalayas. Shri Badarinath is one of the prestigious Char Dham was established by Aadi Guru Shankaracharya.

Arrival Delhi, Meet & Assist for a further drive to Haridwar. Check in to your hotel. Spend the day relaxing or exploring the local market. Night halt.

After an early breakfast, visit Haridwar's local sights & temples. Later, drive to Rudraprayag. Check into a hotel and spend the night.

Drive to Gaurikund. The trek starts from Gaurikund to Kedarnath. Check in to your hotel. 

At a distance of 5 kms from Sonprayag and at an altitude of 1982 m, one can take a bath in the hot water pond here and visit the Gauri Temple. This is the place where Goddess Parvathi meditated to attain Lord Shiva. It is the base for a trek to Kedarnath.

Kedarnath : The Kedarnath shrine, one of the 12 jyotirlingas of Lord Shiva, is a scenic spot situated against the backdrop of the majestic Kedarnath range. Kedar is another name for Lord Shiva, the protector and the destroyer. According to legend, the Pandavas, after having won over the Kaurava in the Kurukshetra war, felt guilty of having killed their own brothers and sought the blessings of Lord Shiva for redemption. He eluded them repeatedly and, while fleeing, took refuge at Kedarnath in the form of a bull. On being followed, he dived into the ground, leaving his hump on the surface. The remaining portions of Lord Shiva appeared at four other places and are worshipped there as his manifestations. The arms appeared at Tungnath, the face at Rudranath, the belly at Madhmaheshwar and his locks (hair) with head at Kalpeshwar. Kedarnath and the four above-mentioned shrines are treated as Panch Kedar.

Trek down to Gaurikund from Kedarnath. Drive to Rudraprayag from Gaurikund. Check into the hotel at Rudraprayag. Night Halt.

Drive to Badrinath via Joshimath. Check in at the hotel and spend the night.

Adi Guru Shankaracharya, who came all the way from Kerels in the 8th Century A.D., performed penance under a tree here and, after getting enlightenment, established a Math (religious centre), known as "Joshimath". The name Joshimath is derived from it. The Temple of Narsingh and Nav Durga are located here.

Badrinath : Badrinath, one of the 'Four Dhams', is one of the most celebrated pilgrimage spots in the country and is situated at an elevation of 3,133 meters, guarded on either side by the two mountain ranges known as Nar and Narayan, with the towering Neelkanth Peak providing a splendid backdrop. This revered spot was once carpeted with wild berries. Thus, the place got the name "Badri van", meaning "forest of berries". Overnight hotel

After breakfast, drive to Rishikesh. Check in Hotel. Overnight stay.

After Breakfast, transfer to Delhi. Drop at Airport for your onward destination.

Featured Ads

 Place Holder
Book Packages With TravelsMoon
Get the Best Deals on the TourPackages!
Card image cap
Verified Travel Agent.
Card image cap
Customized itinerary.
Card image cap